Reviews

7.10.2019

At last a pair of boots that keep my feet dry. Comfortable from the start and surprisingly warm, will definitely be buying another pair if these ever wear out.

T. Shepherd

12.6.2019

This is an attractive boot that is well made, soft and comfortable.  I used the boots for all the daily smallholding tasks, including feeding the animals, driving the tractor, planting vegetables and mucking out.  I also used them for a few days of hard, rough work, rotovating and stone clearing.  For a rubber boot they are very hard wearing.  After a wash with water they look like new again and are smart to wear off the smallholding.  I would recommend them as a great replacement for wellies.

Product Review by Andrew Rock for Country Smallholding Magazine

29.4.2019

Very good service indeed! I phoned the supplier with a query (which isn't clear on the Amazon site but, it turns out, is explained on the Dryboot site) on a Saturday afternoon and didn't leave a message, planning to ring back the following week. I received a call  from the supplier after 6pm on the Saturday, even though I hadn't left my details. He was very helpful. I call that superb service.
Numerous manufacturers will tell you they make a waterproof boot. In my experience, even if you treat your boots every time you use them (and, for me, that's twice a day), they rarely are for very long. And, given the cost of proofing agents, you might as well not bother and throw the boots away when you feet get soggy. There are, so far as I know, only two genuinely waterproof options, one using neoprene and the Harris boot, which uses natural rubber. I've found the neoprene variety relatively short-lived, so I thought I'd try this one out. First off, it is, as you'd expect from the material used, perfectly waterproof. The seams appear to be very well sealed. The tongue is protected by a gusset on each side of the boot (and, once laced, they meet perfectly in the middle of the tongue - see photos) so there's no chance of water getting in there. The boots are very comfortable to walk in, being lined with a lightly padded material. They are slightly heavier than their neoprene cousins (about 150gm per boot) but I don't find that irritating at all. On the contrary, it gives them a reassuring solidity. The laces are threaded through rings at the bottom and quick-release hooks at the top, all of which are riveted (very firmly) to the body of the boot. That's a conventional design to prevent water ingress and, in this case, it's belt and braces, because they're mounted outside the tongue gussets anyway.

As to sizing issues, there is a useful table on the Dryboot Web site that relates nominal sizes to foot length. It is certainly accurate and if I'd taken it at face value, I'd have ordered a 7½, which is my usual shoe size. But I allowed a bit for heavy socks and for a little swelling when walking a distance and plumped for an 8. This turned out to be a good decision. I think I would have found the smaller boot a little restrictive.

I've only had the boots a week so I can't say anything about their longevity (I'll update this review in the light of experience). But my initial impression is of a very comfortable boot that has been thoughtfully designed and carefully manufactured. So far, I'm impressed.

R. Jones

20.4.2019

We are constantly drawing attention to the value of a pair of Dryboots as part of the rambler walking kit.  We have been welcoming new members regularly too and they invariably ask about boots - it is ideal for me to refer them to the website where they can find your company!  It helps sales when nearly all of our 11 strong committee sport a pair!   I have to add that I think your boots are well priced too - not everyone wants to shell out hundreds of pounds straight away!

South Devon Ramblers

20.4.2019

We are constantly drawing attention to the value of a pair of Dryboots as part of the rambler walking kit.  We have been welcoming new members regularly too and they invariably ask about boots - it is ideal for me to refer them to the website where they can find your company!  It helps sales when nearly all of our 11 strong committee sport a pair!   I have to add that I think your boots are well priced too - not everyone wants to shell out hundreds of pounds straight away!

South Devon Ramblers

20.4.2019

We are constantly drawing attention to the value of a pair of Dryboots as part of the rambler walking kit.  We have been welcoming new members regularly too and they invariably ask about boots - it is ideal for me to refer them to the website where they can find your company!  It helps sales when nearly all of our 11 strong committee sport a pair!   I have to add that I think your boots are well priced too - not everyone wants to shell out hundreds of pounds straight away!

South Devon Ramblers

17.3.2019

Hello....just wanted to write and thank you! At last a boot that my husband can wear. He is a diabetic and suffers from nerve damage in his feet. His feet and ankles tend to swell making it impossible for him to wear wellies. We tried retail outlets everywhere to find something suitable with no luck. Short boots with Velcro...Velcro wasn’t long enough! After doing some research on line I came across your site ‘Harris Dry Boots’.....looked promising, so decided to try them....hallelujah! A well made, waterproof boot that he can wear....thank you, would not hesitate to recommend.

J. Pottle

27.2.2019

Just wanted to thank you for sending the brown boot laces by separate delivery. Very happy with the boots....

Great great product, great service.

D. Read

22.1.2019

I would like to thank those people who have reviewed these boots. Without those reviews I might not have bought them and could have missed out on a great pair of boots. They are so comfortable and it is lovely to have dry feet. Service was very efficient and they arrived in no time at all.
J. Powell

16.9.2018

I bought a pair of the Harris Dryboot for my husbands birthday, as he had seen them in The Kitchen Garden magazine. He is so pleased with them. He finds it a lot more comfortable digging his allotment, because of the metal strip inside the instep to protect your foot. So much better than ordinary wellies, a lot warmer and supportive.
W. King

30.8.2018

After various operations I have led a pretty full though quite painful life. Working a hill farm, taking part in various sports but always in a fair bit of pain. I spent most my time in wellington boots as they were the most comfortable, I could never wear work boots for any length of time. But now thanks to your boots I can wear them all day in minimal pain. So to the point of this mail, many thanks and where have you been all my life.
Best wishes
T. Pollak

16.4.2018

Thank you Malcolm. I thought I should let you know that the Dryboots arrived 6 days ago and have been in use every day since. The boots are well named!
B. Cruikshank

12.3.2018

Apologies for getting back to you late today. My shoes arrived early this morning and I used them straight away. Been in the garden all day and thrilled with them.
Thanks once again for the great service.
L. Warren

25.2.2018

Hello,
Dryboots on parade in Northumberland on our Sunday walk! Would have been eight boots had our other member with them worn them too!
Seems you boots are popular in our group especially with all the wet weather we have had!
All the best, Ruth

Rambling Dryboots

R. Robards

15.2.2018

Just like to say how good the boots are even after over 12 months, of walking up to 3miles a days in them, they are still in perfect and comfortable condition. I will certainly be purchasing another pair when needed.

A. Jarman

25.1.2018

Comment from the Editor of the International Sheepdog News:

I’ve had the following feedback re Harris Dryboot Co.
"If any one asks you what those ‘Dryboots’  are like that are advertised in the mag, tell them they’re great. I bought mine  a couple of months back and have worn them every day. They’re comfy and they do everything they say.
 
Maybe you could pass that on to them, so they know they have sold some through their ads in the magazine! Thanks"

N. Wright

22.1.2018

Hi , just noticed you still make the dry boot . I bought two pairs over 35 years ago - then "bridgdale dry boot”. I’m still wearing one pair and they don’t leak and no cracking . All the loops and hooks are still in place (not like cheap Karimor) . Excellent boots . The second pair I have never worn and they are brand new. I’m now in my 60s so i can’t see me getting round to wearing even the first pair out.

M. Cutler

22.1.2018

Hi guys just to let you know my boots have arrived they are fantastic
Thankyou
Steve

S. Chapman

20.1.2018

I can honestly say these boots were the best thing I ever bought! But... may I suggest you do a side line of insoles? In various thicknesses to accommodate different weather/socks? I just can't find the correct width (insole) but I recommend these to everyone.. no matter what the weather your feet stay dry AND you can puddle jump to clean them off when you get home!

E. Banks

12.12.2017

Just to thank you for my boots which I reckon I’ve had for over six months. They came up large as you advised, which enabled me to insert good insoles to make them very comfy, and they are totally waterproof and hassle-free.

A brilliant product - thank you very much.

K. Allan

30.10.2017

Review by Dartmoor News

P. Rendell

22.10.2017

I would like to order a pair of Harris Boots size 6 please (or Viking if you have any left). Can you let me know when stocks arrive, happy to pay now! I bought some for my husband and they are wonderful!

H. Clifford

9.10.2017

Love these boots and highly recommend your company.
Thanks again

J. Sanford

4.9.2017

Dryboot review

Countryman's Weekly

29.08.2017

Could you please let me know when the new stock arrives.  My old ones are worn at some point every day & have served me well...I may plant some herbs in them when they're retired after 10 years of loyal service. My new ones will be my 5th pair in my lifetime & I just love them.

D. Hanley

15.04.2016

 

Land-Rover-Mag-review